FIFA World Cup history: Past tournaments

Year     Winners   Runners-up    Player of the   tournament  Leading goal scorer
2018 France Croatia Luka Modric Harry Kane
2014 Germany Argentina Lionel Messi James Rodriguez
2010 Spain Netherlands Diego Forlán Thomas Müller
2006 Italy France Zinedine Zidane Miroslav Klose
2002 Brazil Germany Oliver Kahn Ronaldo
1998 France Brazil Ronaldo Davor Šuker
1994 Brazil Italy Romário Oleg Salenko
1990 West Germany Argentina Salvatore Schillaci Salvatore Schillaci
1986 Argentina West Germany Diego Maradona Gary Lineker
1982 Italy West Germany Paolo Rossi Paolo Rossi
1978 Argentina Netherlands Kempes Mario Kempes
1974 West Germany Netherlands Johan Cruyff Grzegorz Lato
1970 Brazil Italy Pelé Gerd Müller
1966 England West Germany Bobby Charlton Eusébio
1962 Brazil Czechoslovakia Garrincha Garrincha, Vavá, Leonel Sánchez, Flórián Albert, Valentin Ivanov, Dražan Jerković
1958 Brazil Sweden Didi Just Fontaine
1954 West Germany Hungary Ferenc Puskás Sándor Kocsis
1950 Uruguay Brazil Zizinho Ademir
1938 Italy Hungary Leônidas Leônidas
1934 Italy Czechoslovakia Meazza Oldřich Nejedlý
1930 Uruguay Argentina Nasazzi Guillermo Stábile

This post was created with our nice and easy submission form. Create your post!

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Top Ten T20 Batsmen

Developers know it very well